Tired Tuesday

Happy Tired Tuesday! Today I was extra tired. Our heater broke in our apartment again yesterday, and so when I woke up this morning, it was about 50 degrees in my room. This wouldn’t have been horrible, but when I went to take a hot shower to defrost, I found that someone used all of the hot water… and so I stood in a freezing shower, in a freezing room. It was awful. I also normally chat with my mom on the way to my internship, but because she is on spring break, our times haven’t been matching up. SO, my day was off to a horrible start. Fortunately, it turned around at about 12:30 when I got to take a nap and recuperate between internship and work. When I got home at 12:30, I found Jared cleaning the living room, with the dishes already done, and the laundry in the dryer. It was awesome. Not only did I get a nap… my apartment is clean and I owe it all to my hubby! Being tired isn’t so crappy when there’s someone at home taking care of you

Yesterday was W4, D2 of C25k. It was not nearly as awful as the first day! I’m surprising myself every time I go out because I think that every time I step up, I wont be able to do it… but I can! It’s very exciting. Being able to keep up with it each week is making me feel excited to go out the next time, which is something that I haven’t experienced in a really long time. Next week, things start to get a little crazy – I saw that it starts easier for the first day, and gets a little harder each week day after that. I’m interested to see how that goes. It says I should be able to jog 20 minutes by the end of next week, and right now I feel like that isn’t probable, but because the program has been right so far, I’m just going to trust the process!

This is something I’ve been trying to do since my last weigh-in. Last week I was eating like 300 fewer calories daily and then ended up with less weight loss than before.. I was pretty disappointed Saturday, so I’m hoping that if I just trust the process, all will work out. I’ve read in the past that switching things up can sometimes keep your body guessing. So, Sunday, Jared and I went out to eat at Applebee’s and I had a pretty hearty meal. I didn’t order mashed potatoes, instead I had a double side of veggies, so I probably didn’t actually have too many calories, but I’m hoping that by indulging a little bit, my body will jump-start and get back to the pattern of weight loss I had going in the 3.5 weeks before that.

Today is 35 days clean. They say it takes 30 days to make something a habit. Now that I’ve made it that long, I’m hoping that this ‘habit’ will continue for a looong time. 

 

Leave a Reply

