A cheat…weekend?

Well. I had quite a weekend. I was very excited and proud on Saturday after a great weigh-in in the morning, and then a 20 minute jog with NO STOPPING! I had talked about feeling anxious about doing it, and was almost certain that I wasn’t going to be successful, but I WAS WRONG!  I was really proud of myself when I finished it, and I owe it all to my husband who told me about 5 times that he knew I could do it, and I should just focus on finishing, regardless of how fast I was going. So I did. And I finished. Woo!

That night, though, I had several beers with him at home and then indulged with a cinnamon roll that he’d made at like 10pm. The package said they’re only like 140 calories, so I probably didn’t even exceed 2,000 for the day, but it was definitely more than I’m used to. Sunday, we went to Applebee’s for lunch, and I scarfed quite a bit of the spinach dip to myself. I had steak, veggies, and a small portion of red potatoes, so the spinach dip is really what did me in. That evening, we went to the bar for liquid dinner, and I had a few beers. On the way home, he stopped at Wendy’s to get some fast food, and I resisted ordering anything…. but when we got home he couldn’t finish his burger, so I did. I feel pretty crappy about it. I have really avoided fast food for the last several weeks, so being so weak in those moments is really a disappointment to myself. On the other hand, though, it was only half of a burger, and it was DELICIOUS. So, I’m hoping that I’ll just chalk it up to a bad choice and move on.

Today I’m feeling much better. I’m back on the wagon and haven’t been craving anything too extreme. In fact, I’ve been awake for about 19 hours and have only consumed 1,010 calories so far today (I’m about to make some popcorn to make it closer to 1,200), and I did C25k W6D1, so I’m feeling good. This weekend was really tough, though, and I’m hoping that if I get back into it this week, I won’t be too disappointed for my next weigh-in. I feel like this is the biggest obstacle that I’ve had so far, though, so for only one main one in nearly 8 weeks, I’m doing pretty well!

Leave a Reply

