Monday Madness

Sooo LOTS going on this past week that kept me from blogging as much as I’d wanted to. BUT, I’m back at it today. Last weekend Jared, Felix, and I took a trip to Mercer and Grove City area to scope out some possible houses and to get a feel for some neighborhoods. We really liked a few that we saw from the outside so we called a local realtor and had her show us a few this weekend. I worked on Saturday, so we met with the woman on Sunday to have plenty of time and make a day out of the whole thing. Welllll, she showed us four houses, and another guy showed us one, and just as I feared, we kinda fell in love with one of them. Surprisingly, it isn’t the most expensive one that we saw, but it is definitely at the top of our budget. Here’s the thing; it’s incredibly exciting to look at houses that we might possibly move into, its very fun to dream about what it will be like when we move in to a house (since we’re currently living in my parents’ house and Jared drives over an hour to work), and I’m also EXTREMELY terrified of being able to make our mortgage.  So lots of good, and some healthy fears in there too. Anyways, after we saw the houses yesterday, we called to see if we could even get pre-approved, and we were informed that not only could we get pre-approved, but it could happen this week and be for even more than we were expecting. YAY! That is like a big grown up thing going on right now lol.

FullSizeRender

Sunday Jared, Felix, the dogs, and I went to the river to celebrate being preapproved and to get some sun because the weather was SO NICE. Felix and I caught some sun 🙂

Other than the house hunting thing that is a big piece of my mind right now, I actually did a pretty good job managing what I ate last week. I’m happy to feel like I have a little bit of control again. I’m down 1.4lbs since the week before, and considering I’m not sure exactly how many I’m supposed to be eating while breastfeeding, I think this is a big success for me!

 IMG_5305

I have to mention that I still love the MyFitnessPal app because it makes tracking my weight super easy and it shows me how I’ve been doing. When I originally started counting calories over a year ago, I was 282lbs. Well, while I was pregnant I got away from it, so even though I didn’t gain all of the weight back, I’m considering this a new start, especially since pregnancy did some things to my body that make this feel like a new journey.

IMG_5266 IMG_5265

So these are going to be my new “before and after” pics.  This is my body right now, with little to no exercise, and post baby. I have always had a stomach that was embarrassing, so now that my body has also gone through pregnancy, my belly is extra gross. I am hoping that this is something I can work on over time. I know that this journey began a long time ago, but I want to start making new goals from my post-pregnancy weight, which was 257lbs. My first goal is to lose 10% of that, which would be just over 25lbs. SO, when I hit 232lbs, it will be a very huge accomplishment! I took one more step toward my weight ‘recovery’ on Friday too… I started the C25k workout again! I put Felix in the stroller and went for a jog. It was SO HARD pushing him up and down the neighborhood hills. But afterward I felt SO GOOD and so proud of myself. Friday is a weird day to start, but I needed to take advantage of the weather to remind myself how good it feels to do something healthy. The weather is super nice again today so I’m planning to go again when I get home tonight. I also hope to go again tomorrow too, because that is my day off! Woo!

Leave a Reply

