Desperate for motivation. 

 I’ve been having a really hard time getting back on track.  There have been multiple tries this year but I just can’t seem to stick it out beyond 3 weeks or so. 

I’m not letting myself lose hope though. Today I’m back on track again. Today I made healthy choices. Today I used my refusal skills. Today I started running again. Today is one day clean. 

Today I took a picture of the sunset while I was running. 

  
Today I made a choice to show my son that exercise is good. Even if he fell asleep. 

 Today I respected myself and my health. Today I chose to get on the scale and record it. 

  
Today I choose to be proud of myself for making good choices instead of wallow in self pity because I’ve gained weight since having my child. Today I’m back in the game!

Leave a Reply

