Telling on myself. 

Today I did a good thing. I told my mom I’m trying to eat healthier and that when she visits I’d like to have something good for me instead of something like pizza. In the 12 step program we teach clients to tell on themselves if they have a craving or bad thought. I did that today! And it helped me stay motivated to run. 

  
Felix took a post run selfie with me. It’s fuzzy but he’s so damn cute. 

  
I work opposite shifts from Jared so it’s cool that he’s my little partner in crime. He’s up for most things and so I love taking him to do things with me. He’s a really good motivator to get back on track. I want to be able to chase him around the yard next summer!

I also ate well today. They had philly cheese steaks today at lunch so I just put mine on a salad. It was delicious and like half the calories. I had leftovers for dinner which were just as tasty. Interested to see what I will have to eat or overcome the temptation of tomorrow. Not worried tho because only today matters. 

Leave a Reply

