It’s Friday and you know what that means

Weigh in day.  

 
I’m only down another 1.4 lbs. 😔 I’m trying to figure out what I did wrong this week. I actually ran four times (one of which was today though).  I know that I ate some crap last weekend on our trip and there were a couple days this week that stupid shit was offered to eat at work, but I was really feeling like I made some decent choices. 

I need to work on gratitude. I ran four times this week, I feel good physically, and I lost over a pound this week! My numbers are going down and not up. That is worth celebrating. 

If this continues another week then I’m going to have to go back to strictly counting instead of just working at making good choices. I don’t want to do that. But I do want to lose two or more pounds per week. So. I’m giving myself one more week. A week with no strange days where I am out of town or can’t run or whatever. 

In other news, the running is going really well. In the c25k program, it sends you a little message that says “you’ve made it half way! People who make it this far complete the program!” I like that thought. I’m on the last day of week 5 so I will be done in just about three more weeks. How crazy! I’ve already been running for four weeks and I’ve done so well that I’m ahead of time 😃

  
The sunsets have been gorgeous this week on my drive home. The days are getting so short but I do love a beautiful sky. See? Gratitude. 🌤🌙

Leave a Reply

