Hard work pays off!

Finalllllly I got the weigh in I was waiting for! 

  
I lost 5.8lbs this week. I think some of that  was actually from last week and my weight just happened to be up on weigh in day, probably because of retaining water or high sodium foods the day or two before. Regardless, I’m down to 247 and it feels so good! That’s just three pounds away from my pre pregnancy weight and the weight that I was so proud to achieve a year and a half ago. 

I was worried that the plateau wouldn’t end. I was losing steam because I couldn’t stand working so hard and not having anything to show for it. So relieved. And hoping that I look good this weekend when we visit family. 

Leave a Reply

