Snowy Saturday run

I got out for an awesome run today while Felix and Jared took naps. I tried laying down but after about 20 minutes, I decided to get some exercise instead. 

  It was snowy! It was also on the program for today that I do 30 minute steady pace and that was in the back of my mind the whole time I was laying down. 

  
13:37 is an awesome pace for me right now and I made it over 2 miles in 30 minutes, which is also an accomplishment. I have to admit, running without the stroller is awesome especially on hills, but I’m not sure that is the only factor increasing my speed. It’s early in the day, I ate a car by breakfast, and I had more energy than I often do at the end of the day. I also went a couple of amazing rounds in bed this morning with Jared which is often a nice start to the day. πŸ˜‰

 
Look at those splits 😜

Leave a Reply

