Last day of work

So I’m in the middle of switching jobs. Yesterday was my last day at my old company and it didn’t really go the way I’d expected. The powers that be really suck there and are totally disconnected from what actually goes on. So, they didn’t realize it was my last day and they didn’t get me a cake or have a little meeting or anything. It was just the most awkward, disrespectful thing that has happened to me in a long time. 

I talked to my dad about it and his basic response was, “what did you expect?” It pissed me off but he’s right. I should have expected that, after all it’s that kind of thing that is a huge reason for me leaving the company. So annoying,but it made my last day a lot less painful than it could have been. 

Felix is sick right now so I didn’t want to take him out to run in the cold yesterday. I have the next week off so I’ll be able to run in the daylight with him when I want, except for the days we’re in potter county for the holiday. 

Today I did an interval run. It was brutal! 

  
2.6 miles in 35 minutes is pretty great for me! I’m excited for the time and distance, especially because right before my second to last fast interval I had to stop and use the bathroom. I thought I was going to poop my pants! Idk what is up with my stomach but it wasn’t good. The rest of the run was good, though, even though it was tough.  

 
Good splits, which really surprised me because I was sooooo tired for the last interval. It’s amazing what the body can do, cuz I was still jogging between intervals and was able to catch my breath without walking. I have no idea what I’m capable of on my own so its soooo nice to have a program telling me what to do. 

One other exciting thing happened today. I stepped on the scale this morning and saw 230’s for the first time in probably 3 or 4 years. It wasnt my official weigh in but it motivates me and reminded me why I’m doing this again. So awesome! Can’t wait for my real weigh in on Thursday morning!

Leave a Reply

