2016 weigh in #1

I’m going to start numbering my weigh ins so I can more easily recognize how many weeks I’ve been doing this… As well as how much weight I’ve lost this year. So my starting weight of the year was 238.2, and every weigh in from here will hopefully be positive!  

 
This week definitely was a great week! I’m so proud of myself and really excited to be in the mid 230’s. I found myself so proud, excited, and motivated today that I made the mistake of getting my hopes up to be in the 220’s in two more weeks. I made that mistake for the 230’s so I don’t want to get that far ahead, but it is nice to recognize that my hard work paid off this week!  

Looking at my entire weigh loss journey is also a good reminder. I prefer to look at just the most recent stuff but it is good to see it all as motivation and a reminder of the tough things I’ve overcome. Here’s to another week!

Leave a Reply

