Small goals

So, I have continued being excited about the gym, but yesterday I forgot my gym bag when I went to work so I didn’t go. I was off Monday so I didn’t go. So here it is, Wednesday, and I was excited to go but my schedule was screwy and I ate a late lunch. 

So, when I got to the gym, I said all I need to do is run 20 minutes on the treadmill and do some lifting so I didn’t get sick or overdo it.  

 The last 2 minutes were the cooldown so I hit my goal and just walked a bit to get my heart rate back down. I switched between 5 mph for 1 minute and 4 mph for 90 seconds for the second ten minutes. I could have kept going but I told myself I only had to do 20 minutes and I’ve been afraid that I wouldn’t keep the motivation if I keep going over my goal because I’ll feel guilty to fall short. So, today was a good day to take it easy after a big lunch. Tomorrow, though, more cardio!

  
Here’s a picture of my love bug to end the day. šŸ˜Š

Leave a Reply

