Touched out

This is something that I see describing motherhood at times, and I’m not sure I fully understood the concept until I had Sebi and Felix regressed to needy baby mode. 


I love breastfeeding and cuddling and providing nourishment to my baby, just as I did for Felix for 16 months. BUT. I feel pinned down so often when nursing, especially right now while I’m on maternity leave and spend all afternoon and evening with the boys alone… Every damn day. 

I will say this. Running is helping because I’m more tolerant and more emotionally sound. I’ve been trying to get my runs in alone when possible, but Jared’s been struggling with being detached right now, so he is not doing so well with toddler tantrums. I’ll say this, he’s a great man and father, but life is tough right now. 

In other news, I did my second run of the week this morning. I felt good and I’m ready to move on to week 4 of c25k, which will start tomorrow. I’ll prob feel totally dead but I do feel like it’s time to bump up. Today I did some squats and lunches before running in an effort to strengthen my legs so I can avoid injury, but I am so weak I could only do 1 set of 15 each. Man I’m weak. 😅

Leave a Reply

