Weigh in Friday. 

It’s been an odd week. I got in 3 decent runs, I hit under my calorie goal every day… and I lost 5 more pounds. 😳


I feel odd because it happened two weeks in a row. I was genuinely expecting a small loss, like a pound, or two at the most. 

So. I’m in the 240’s??!! It’s hilarious because instead of being totally excited, I’m kinda confused. I logged everythibg I ate and I didn’t deprive myself at all so I have no idea what the heck happened. I don’t actually want to lose that much weight at a time because I know that it’s healthiest to lose 2ish pounds per week, not twice that. 

I should be grateful and proud. I am. Just a little leery too. 

My last run I only had about a half hour to get it done before going back to work. As I was going I kept upping the speed to race the clock. When I realized I could probably do 2.5 miles and still have time to shower, I sped up more than I have in a while! It averages to about 14 minute miles, which doesn’t sound that great, but two minutes were warm up walking so it’s closer to 13 minute miles. To be able to do that for 2.5 miles is a big deal since I’d like to run a 5k in under 40 minutes at some point (yeah I know, what happened to clear goals?). If I can do it by the new year, I’d like to sign up for a race and actually test it out.  That may not be doable since the weather here sucks then, but it is nice to have some ideas. 

In other news, I’ve had more energy to love my babies, which is always a nice side effect to the weight loss / exercising. I feel good about myself so I also WANT to be more active and spend time with them. I need to remember that when I start to struggle again. 

Leave a Reply

