Vacation plus New Years!

It’s been a while since I checked in, mainly due to vacation and pre vaca prep. So, happy new year! 

One exciting thing happened this year: I reached my goal of ending it weighing less than I began it! The goal was under 238 and I managed 235; a surprise considering how much I ate Christmas Day!

We then went on vaca for the week in Florida where I also ate a bunch of junk. I ran 3 miles one day and did a decent amount of walking other days, but I totally ate a bunch of junk. 

No regrets! But back on the wagon. I feel good about the progress I made before vaca and look forward to even more changes in the next three months. I’m proud of the way I looked there and even like some of the pictures 😱 I can’t remember the last time I said that after a vacation haha. 


I’d love to meet the same New Year’s goal next year and have even more pictures that I also like. 

I’m going to weigh in tomorrow and check out the damage. I’ll also work on a couple of goals for this year. Last year I had a mileage goal too but I didn’t meet it because I quit running when I was pregnant. Hopefully that changes this year! Until tomorrow.  

Leave a Reply

