Two victories, one week. 

I ran twice the week of this weigh in. I had the opportunity to do more but didn’t. I’d be mad except I had such a good weigh in! 


It wasn’t a huge loss (2.4lbs, decent size), but it was a big deal — I officially weigh the lowest I have in nearly six years. When I came home from Puerto Rico in June of 2011, I weighed 235. Last year I beat that briefly before my pregnancy took over at 233.something. I am so excited and so proud. 

AND today I celebrated by doing my longest run of all time: 4.6 miles! 


Runkeeper was pretty excited for me lol. My legs are super sore tonight but the thought of being in the 220s possibly next week has me so psyched 😜

Leave a Reply

