Stress management 

Today I did a good job of channeling my anger into running. It wasn’t my fastest or longest or best run ever, but I felt stress and I came home and pounded it out on the pavement. 


I threw some pork chops in the oven on my way out and then ran farther than expected so I had to really pick up the pace to get home before they burned. It wasn’t that hot but the humidity is high so I really did a lot of sweating. It was just what the doctor ordered! 

Wanna hear something crazy cool? I signed up for the Terrain Race in Pittsburgh this weekend on a whim! My friend invited me and I just said yes without even making any excuses! I’m getting excited about it! It’s a 5k run with 21 obstacles like crawling under barbed wire, climbing over walls, and jumping hurdles. It’ll be wet, muddy, and hard! It’s so cool to be doing this with a friend. 

AND the same night I’m going to a beer fest with my dad and hubby. Again! Just like when I started this journey. I’ll have to get another similar picture to compare so I can really see how I’ve changed. 

Anyways. That’s how I’m managing stress these days. Running, racing, friends, and beer events! Lol

Leave a Reply

